National Parks

Now Available!

Case #1 & 2 in the Sam London Adventure series

Guardians of the Gryphon's Claw

The United States of America is blessed to have 59 protected areas known as national parks. These parks offer beauty, grandeur, cultural and natural resources, and – in the world of the DMW – a place for mythical creatures to live in peace.


You can learn more about all of the country’s national parks by visiting the National Park Service website.  

Because mythical creatures reside in our national parks, these special areas are often referenced in Sam London’s adventures with the Department of Mythical Wildlife. The parks featured in Sam London’s first case, “Guardians of the Gryphon’s Claw,” are listed below: 

Death Valley National Park


United States of America



Redwood National Park


United States of America




Great Smoky Mountains National Park

Tennessee and North Carolina

United States of America

Support America’s National Parks:

We encourage our fans to help support and protect our majestic national parks by donating to the National Park Foundation.

National Park Foundation

Official Charity of America’s National Parks 

Department of Mythical Wildlife, Guardians of the Gryphon's Claw

Preserving the Relationship Between Mythical Creatures and Humanity

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

712 H Street NE, #1227
Washington, DC 20002

© 2020 by Todd Calgi Gallicano. All rights reserved. PLEASE NOTE: This website is provided for entertainment purposes only and is not associated or affiliated with any government entity. The DMW, Sam London Adventures, and "Guardians of the Gryphon's Claw" are works of fiction. Names, characters, businesses, places, events and incidents are either the products of the author’s imagination or have been used in a fictitious manner.